Saturday, April 20, 2013

Caltech-Occidental Symphony Orchestra

The Caltech-Occidental Symphony Orchestra, under the musical direction of conductor Allen Robert Gross, continues its 2012-2013 season featuring Bethoven's Symphony No. 1.


  • Location: Thorne Hall
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Sponsor: Music

Mussorgsky – Night on Bald Mountain

Saint-Saëns – Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor, featuring soloist Joshua Yu

Beethoven – Symphony No. 1

The program is repeated on Sunday April 21st at 3:30 pm at Caltech’s Ramo Auditorium.  332 South Michigan Avenue, Pasadena.  (626) 395-3295


Concerts are free.


Reception after each concert is free and open to the public.