College Cabinet

The College Cabinet is composed of faculty, staff, and student leaders, with the primary goal of helping to improve communication and understanding across the College.

College Cabinet meetings facilitates cross-unit discussion and opens the door for collaborations and strategic planning efforts. Given existing governance structures, the Cabinet is not a decision-making body, but rather a key forum for presenting and previewing issues that impact the college as whole.

Created in Fall 2020 by President Elam, the College Cabinet meets approximately four times a year, twice each semester. Each meeting features presentations from different constituent groups on the work they do and their objectives for the year. The Cabinet’s first meeting is October 15, 2020.