Read the latest news from the chemistry department.

Oxy student TreShunda James, class of 2019
July 30, 2018

Tre’Shunda James '19 gets highlighted for her work with JPL this summer:

Profile #8: "Searching for Life Beyond Our Solar System"

November 2, 2016

Dr. Cannon's proposal on study enantioselective titanium catalysts for reductive reactions of ketones was funded by the American Chemical Society Petroleum Research Fund. Congratulations Jeff!

August 19, 2016

Congratulations to Chelsea Blankenchip '17 and Natalie Dwulet '17 who were awarded 2016 Barry M. Goldwater Scholarships!

National Science Foundation graduate research fellowship program recognizes and supports (three-year annual stipend of $34,000 along with a $12,000 cost of education allowance) outstanding graduate students who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees at accredited United States institutions.

The Sterling Award is presented each year to a professor with a distinguished record of teaching, service and professional achievement.

Dr. Michael Hill is the recipient of 2012 Sterling Award. Congratulations!

Dr. Eileen Spain is the recipient of 2015 Sterling Award. Congratulations!