For starters, the Kellogg's Lowfat Granola does contain milk powder.
When we received your question we jumped into the research - on our own and also by writing to General Mills and Kellogg's. General Mills has not responded yet. Here's the answere we received from Kellogg's:
"We do not label the majority of our products vegetarian or vegan because there are varying definitions for these terms. For example, vegetarians may or may not choose to eat seafood, dairy products, or eggs. Vegans do not eat any animal products or by products, including milk, butter, cheese, eggs, and sometimes honey. Therefore, we encourage you to review the ingredient label to determine if the product meets your individual needs.... Read More