Regular Faculty

Thalia González, chair

Associate Professor, Politics

B.A., Arizona State University; J.D., Northwestern University

Roger Boesche

The Arthur G. Coons Distinguished Professor of the History of Ideas, Politics

B.A., Ph.D., Stanford University

Larry Caldwell

Cecil H. and Louise Gamble Professor in Political Science, Politics, Emeritus

B.A., College of Wooster; M.A., M.A.L.D., Ph.D., Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy

Tsung Chi

Professor, Politics; Affiliated Faculty, East Asian Languages and Cultures

B.A., National Chengchi University; M.A., Ph.D., Michigan State University

Peter Dreier

E.P. Clapp Distinguished Professor of Politics, Politics, Urban and Environmental Policy

B.A., Syracuse University M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago

Regina Freer

Professor, Politics; Advisory Committee, Urban and Environmental Policy

B.A., UC Berkeley; Ph.D., University of Michigan

Caroline Heldman

Associate Professor of Politics

B.A., Washington State University; M.A., Ph.D., Rutgers University

Jennifer Piscopo

Assistant Professor, Politics; Advisory Committee, Latin American and Latino/a Studies

B.A., Wellesley; M.Phil, University of Cambridge; Ph.D., University of California, San Diego

On Special Appointment

Ruth Cusick

Non Tenure Track Assistant Professor, Politics

B.A., Scripps College; J.D. City University of New York

Jeffrey Alan Seymour

Practitioner Professor, Politics; Non Tenure Track Instructor, Urban & Environmental Policy

B.A., M.A., University of California, Los Angeles

Lisa Ybarra

Non Tenure Track Instructor, Politics

B.A., Whittier College; M.A., University of Southern California

  • Email: politics@oxy.edu
  • Phone: (323) 259-2947
  • Location: Johnson Hall Politics suite: J317 Administrative support: J101A