Jim Tranquada
Thorne Hall Exterior

The Occidental College Board of Trustees welcomed three new trustees and recognized the valued service of eight departing trustees at its October meeting.

New to the board are Brad Fauvre ’87, president of Velocity Vehicle Group, who joins the board as incoming president of the Occidental Alumni Board of Governors; Ted Mitchell, Occidental College president emeritus and president of the American Council on Education; and Grant Woods ’76, former Arizona attorney general.

The board thanked the following for their service as trustees: Chris Calkins ’67; Dennis Collins P’94; Susan DiMarco P’17; Octavio Herrera ’98; Naomi Kurata; Charles McClintock ’68, past president of the Alumni Board of Governors; Leslie Trim P'14; and Vince Padua ’74.