Meet the Facilities Staff

We look forward to assisting you!

Phone: (323) 259-2651
workorder-facilities@oxy.edu

Director of Facilities Management

David Caldwell
Director of Facilities Management
Email: caldwelld@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2927

Administrators

Chris Reyes
Associate Director of Facilities
Email: creyes2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2535

Celia Ruiz 
Assistant Director of Operations
Email: cruiz@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2654

Ben Neil II
Assistant Director of PD&C
Email: bneilii@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-4045

Raquel Sanchez
Cleaning Services Manager
Email: raquelsanchez@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2656

Lola Trafecanty
Grounds Manager
Email: jtrafecanty@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2655

Haregewyn Tena
Program Cost Analyst
Email: htena@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1431

Operations Supervisor

Israel Colon
Operations Supervisor
Email: icolon@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2538

PD&C

Ben Neil II – Asst. Director

Albina Ferreyra

Mario Bonilla

Transportation/Motorpool

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Danny Farias
Transportation/MP Coordinator
Email: dfarias@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-3452

Jose Rodriguez – Lead 

Victor Montes

Work Center

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Daisy Pillar
Work Center Supervisor
Email: pillar@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2651

Nory Rodriguez
Work Center Coordinator
Email: nrodriguez2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2651

Lee Cortes
Operations Analyst
Email: lcortes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2651

Stockroom

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Steven Eck
Inv. Control / Purchasing Manager
Email: seck@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2895

Joshua Blankenship
Stockroom Supervisor
Email: blankenship@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2851

Sam Hernandez

Cesar Durazo

Structural

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Joseph Jordan – Senior Lead 

Stefen Gullicksen – Lead Carpenter 

Robert Macias – Lead Locksmith

Larry Mendoza

Ricardo Miramontes

Juaquin Aguilar

Cleaning Services, AAAF

Raquel Sanchez  Cleaning Services Manager

Emma Cabrera
Cleaning Services Supervisor
Email: ecabrera@oxy.edu
Phone: Extension 4973

Manuel Galicia – Lead      

Robert Martinez – CS Specialist

Esperanza Aguayo

Luz Carrillo

Maria Luisa Gonzalez 

Magdalena Cortez

Angelina Macias

Mario Macias

Maria Ramirez Martinez

Graciela Moreno

Rosa Nunez

Ubaldina Paez

Maria Trujillo

Rosa Galicia

Claudia Herrera

Josefina Aguayo

Luz Elena Jaramillo

Emma Funes

Evelyn Del Cid

Cleaning Services, Residence Halls

Raquel Sanchez  Cleaning Services Manager

Reyna Saucedo – Lead 

Luis Aguilar

Mireya Arellano

Petra Arreola

Maria Carrillo

Maria Galvan

Maria de Jesus Ibarra

Martha Marquez

Maria Guadalupe Rodriguez

Mercedes Rodriguez

Jose Antonio Lopez

Sonia Maravilla

Maria Brambila

Ana Calderon

Utilities

Chris Reyes – Associate Dir. of Facilities

Joe Hernandez
Trades Manager
Email: jhernandez5@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 341-4046

Louis Avalos – Lead HVAC

Chad A. Pawlowski – Lead Plumber 

Lope Bautista – Lead Electrician

Karloz Barrios

Oscar Parra

Steve Solorio

Shane Allen

William Roman

Grounds

Lola Trafecanty – Manager

Miguel Aguilar – Lead

Jesus Montanez

Luis Ortiz

Michael Reyes

Jean Reyes

Risk Management/EH&S

Jim Andersen
Senior Risk & Insurance Manager
Email: andersenj@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1364

Joshua Fischler
EH&S Manager
Email: jfischler@oxy.edu 
Phone: (818) 667-8983