Meet the Facilities Staff

We look forward to assisting you!

Phone: (323) 259-2651
workorder-facilities@oxy.edu

Director of Facilities Management

Chris Reyes
Interim Director of Facilities Management
Email: creyes2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2535

Administrators

Celia Ruiz 
Assistant Director of Operations
Email: cruiz@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2654

Ben Neil II
Assistant Director of PD&C
Email: bneilii@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-4045

Mario Bonilla
Cleaning Services Manager
Email: mbonilla@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2656

Lola Trafecanty
Grounds Manager
Email: jtrafecanty@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2655

Haregewyn Tena
Program Cost Analyst
Email: htena@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1431

Operations Supervisor

Tiffany Feng
Operations Supervisor
Email: tfeng@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2538

PD&C

Ben Neil II – Asst. Director

Albina Ferreyra

Transportation/Motorpool

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Danny Farias
Transportation/MP Coordinator
Email: dfarias@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-3452

Jose Rodriguez – Lead 

Victor Montes

Work Center

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Steven Montes
Work Center Supervisor
Email: smontes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-4910

David Sanchez
Operations Analyst
Email: dsanchez@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2651

Sarah Zuno
Work Center Coordinator
Email: szuno@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2651

Stockroom

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Steven Eck
Inv. Control / Purchasing Manager
Email: seck@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2895

Joshua Blankenship
Stockroom Supervisor
Email: blankenship@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2851

Sam Hernandez

Cesar Durazo

Hansy Garcia

Structural

Celia Ruiz – Asst. Director

Joseph Jordan – Senior Lead 

Stefen Gullicksen – Lead Carpenter 

Robert Macias – Lead Locksmith

Larry Mendoza

Ricardo Miramontes

Juaquin Aguilar

Cleaning Services, AAAF

Mario Bonilla – Manager

Manuel Galicia – Lead      

Robert Martinez – CS Specialist

Esperanza Aguayo

Luz Carrillo

Maria Luisa Gonzalez 

Magdalena Cortez

Angelina Macias

Mario Macias

Maria Ramirez Martinez

Graciela Moreno

Rosa Nunez

Ubaldina Paez

Maria Trujillo

Rosa Galicia

Claudia Herrera

Josefina Aguayo

Luz Elena Jaramillo

Sandra Vargas

Emma Funes

Evelyn Del Cid

Cleaning Services, Residence Halls

Mario Bonilla – Manager

Raquel Sanchez
Cleaning Services Supervisor
Email: raquelsanchez@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2706

Reyna Saucedo – Lead 

Luis Aguilar

Mireya Arellano

Petra Arreola

Maria Carrillo

Maria Galvan

Maria de Jesus Ibarra

Martha Marquez

Maria Guadalupe Rodriguez

Mercedes Rodriguez

Jose Antonio Lopez

Sonia Maravilla

Maria Brambila

Ana Calderon

Utilities

Chris Reyes – Associate Dir. of Facilities

Joe Hernandez
Trades Manager
Email: jhernandez5@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 341-4046

Louis Avalos – Lead HVAC

Chad A. Pawlowski – Lead Plumber 

Lope Bautista – Lead Electrician

Karloz Barrios

Oscar Parra

Steve Solorio

Shane Allen

William Roman

Grounds

Lola Trafecanty – Manager

Miguel Aguilar – Lead

Cresencio Cordero

Jesus Montanez

Rojelio Navarro

Luis Ortiz

Leslie Ver Tate

Michael Reyes

Jean Reyes

Raul Martinez 

Eduardo Reyes

Risk Management/EH&S

Jim Andersen
Senior Risk & Insurance Manager
Email: andersenj@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1364

Joshua Fischler
EH&S Coordinator
Email: jfischler@oxy.edu 
Phone: (818) 667-8983