Contact Us

We look forward to speaking with you about your gift, answering your questions or helping you register for an event.

(323) 341-4OXY
giving@oxy.edu

Meet Our Staff:

Vice President

Charlie Cardillo
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Email: ccardillo@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2637

Carola Donnerhak
Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives Senior Director, Principal Gifts and LA Relations Email: donnerhak@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1436

Andrew Henson '20
Executive Assistant to the Vice President and Staff Assistant Group Leader
Email: hensona@oxy.edu
Phone: 323-259-2637

Alumni and Parent Engagement

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-11
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: alumni@oxy.edu
Main Phone: (323) 259-2601
Fax: (323) 341-4962

Dana Brandsey '02
Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
Email: dbrandsey@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1424

Brigette Young
Associate Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
Email: byoung2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2606

Kevin Brown
Associate Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
Email: kbrown3@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 341-4782

Loralee Ocasio P'21
Engagement Coordinator
Email: ocasio@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2648

Individual Giving

MAJOR GIFTS
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-36
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 259-2685
Fax: (323) 341-4945

Maureen Royer
Associate Vice President, Development
Email: mroyer@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2670

Caryn Rothschild
Senior Director, Major Gifts
Email: crothschild@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2995

Denise Frost
Senior Director, Major and Principal Gifts
Email: dfrost@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2615

Mario Hess-Winburn
Senior Associate Director, Major Gifts & Gift Planning
Email: hesswinburn@oxy.edu
Phone: 323-341-4021

Zeke Segerstrom '21
Development and Events Coordinator, Individual Giving
Email: zsegerstrom@oxy.edu
Phone: 323-259-2559

GIFT PLANNING
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-36
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 259-2644

Shannon Yasman
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Email: syasman@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1357

Patrice Cablayan
Director of Gift Planning
Email: pcablayan@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2514

Amber Thai '15
Associate Director of Gift Planning Administration and Stewardship
Email: thaia@oxy.edu
Phone: 323-259-2589

OXY FUND
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-34 Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: giving@oxy.edu
Main Phone: 323-341-4OXY (4699) Fax: 323-341-4962

Lara Nassar '12
Director of the Oxy Fund
Email: lnassar@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 395-2653

Jennifer Conroy
Associate Director of the Oxy Fund, Class Giving
Email: conroyj@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1349

Emily Nuckols
Associate Director of the Oxy Fund, Leadership Giving
Email: enuckols@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2602

Ricky Vazquez
Assistant Director of the Oxy Fund, Leadership Giving
Email: vazquezl@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1363

Jenna Aliya Hanson
Associate Director of the Oxy Fund, Parent Giving
Email: jhanson2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2567

Amanda Segura '22
Assistant Director of the Oxy Fund, Telefund and Student Philanthropy
Email: medinasegura@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1445

Office for Strategic Initiatives

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-44
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Fax: (323) 341-4868

Allison KeelerAllison Keeler
Director, Strategic Initiatives
Email: akeeler@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 341-4050

Rachel Park
Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives
Email: rpark2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1406

Dana Kotcherlakota-Benton
Development Coordinator
Email: benton@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1367

Campaign and Engagement

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-46
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Fax: (323) 341-4967

Suzy LaCroix
Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement
Email: lacroix@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2601

Kathy Lopez
Adminsitrative Coordinator
Email: klopez2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2619

Debbie Afar '10
Executive Director, Donor Engagement and Events
Email: dafar@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2626

Charlene Ho '01
Director, Donor Relations
Email: hoc@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2607

Miki Springsteen '86
Director, Gift Administration and Stewardship
Email: mspringsteen@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2664

Cody Podkowski
Donor Relations Coordinator
Email: podkowski@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2641

Amy Reyes
Director, Engagement Events
Email: areyes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1456

Leanne Sappington
Assistant Director, Engagement Events
Email: lsappington@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2733

Culley Johnson
Senior Associate Director, Engagement Communications
Email: cjohnson2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1342

Sabrina Alfaro
Senior Coordinator, Engagement Communications
Email: salfaro@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1465

Advancement Services

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-45
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: advancementservices@oxy.edu
Main Phone: (323) 259-2968
Fax: (323) 341-4896

Jennie Marie Petrini
Executive Director, Advancement Operations
Email: jpetrini@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2885

Beverly Dukes
Report Writer
Email: bdukes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2970

Marian Ko
Data Control Specialist
Email: mko@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1435

Carol Milki
Manager, Gift Processing and Data Management
Email: cmilki@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2968

Ileana Valencia
Operations Assistant
Email: ivalenci@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1478

 

For Gift Acceptance, Stock Transfers, Gift Designation Changes and Address Changes:

For a faster response, please feel free to contact us via email. The appropriate area for your needs will respond within 24 hours.