2022-2023 Academic Calendar

Below is the approved academic calendar for the 2022-2023 academic year.

Last updated 04/14/2022

Jump to Spring 2023

Fall 2022

Event Day Date
New Student Move-In Monday Aug. 22
Orientation for New Students Entering Fall 2022 Tues - Sat Aug. 23 -27
Transfer and Exchange Student Registration Friday Aug. 26
New First-Year Student Registration Saturday Aug. 27
Returning Student Move-in Saturday Aug. 27
Convocation Monday Aug 29
First Day of Classes Tuesday Aug. 30
Clearance Tue- Thu Aug. 30 - Sept. 1
Labor Day -- no classes   Monday Sept. 5
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 6
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday Sept. 9
Last Day to Add Four Unit Classes and Independent Studies Friday Sept. 9
Final Day to Withdraw for an 80% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 13
Applied Music Drop Deadline Friday Sept. 16
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 20
CR/NC Forms Due Friday Sept. 23
Census Date Monday Sept. 26
Final Day to Withdraw for 60% Tuition Refund Tuesday Sept. 27
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status w/ Tuition Adjustment Tuesday Oct. 4
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Tuesday Oct. 4
Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W" Friday Oct. 7
Fall Break -- no classes Mon - Tue Oct. 10 - 11
Late Drop Period Begins Monday Oct. 10
Mid-Semester Progress Reports Submission Period Mon - Sun Oct 10-23
Last Day to Submit Internship Paperwork to HCC Wednesday Oct. 12
Last Day to Add One and Two Unit Classes Friday Oct. 14
Last Day to Audit a Class Friday Oct. 14
Mid-Semester Monday Oct. 17
Advising Week Mon - Fri Oct. 24 - 28
Registration Week for Spring 2023 Mon - Fri Oct. 31 - Nov. 4
Thanksgiving Break -- no classes Wed - Fri Nov. 23 - 25

Last Day of Classes

  • Last Day to Late Drop from Classes
  • Petitions for Incomplete Due
  • S/U Forms Due
Monday Dec. 5
Reading Days Tue - Wed Dec. 6-7
Final Exams Thu - Fri Dec. 8 - 9
Reading Days Sat - Sun Dec. 10 - 11
Final Exams Resume Mon - Wed Dec. 12 - 14
End of Semester Wednesday Dec. 14
Student Move-Out 24 Hours After Last Final Exam or by Hall Closing (Whichever Comes First)
Residence Halls Close 10 AM Thursday Dec. 15
Grades Due at 12 pm Monday Dec. 19

Spring 2023

Event Day Date
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday -- no classes Monday Jan. 16
Orientation for New Students Entering Spring 2023 Friday Jan. 20
Returning Students Move-In 10 AM Saturday Jan. 21
First Day of Classes Monday Jan. 23
Clearance Mon - Wed Jan. 23-25
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Friday Jan. 27
Last Day to Add Four Unit classes and Independent Studies Friday Feb. 3
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday Feb. 3
Final Day to Withdraw for an 80% Tuition Refund Friday Feb. 3
Applied Music Drop Deadline Friday Feb. 10
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Friday Feb. 10
CR/NC Forms Due Friday Feb. 17
Final Day to Withdraw for a 60% Tuition Refund Monday Feb. 17
Presidents' Day Holiday -- no classes Monday Feb. 20
Census Date Tuesday Feb. 21
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status w/ Tuition Adjustment Monday Feb. 27
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Monday Feb. 27
Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W" Friday Mar. 3
Late Drop Period Begins   Monday Mar. 6
Mid-Semester Progress Reports Submission Period Mon - Sun Mar. 6 - 26
Last Day to Submit Internship Paperwork to HCC Wednesday Mar. 8
Mid-Semester Thursday Mar. 9
Last Day to Add One and Two Unit Classes Friday Mar. 10
Last Day to Audit a Class Friday Mar. 10
Spring Break -- no classes Mon - Fri Mar. 13 - 17
Advising Week Mon - Fri Mar. 27 - 31
Registration Week for Fall 2023 Mon - Fri Apr. 3 - 7
Founder's Day -- no classes Tuesday Apr. 18
Senior Comps Grades Due to Registrar Monday Apr. 24
College Honors Due to Registrar Monday May 1

Last Day of Classes

  • Last Day to Late Drop from Classes
  • Deadline to Petition to Participate in Commencement if Not Eligible by Policy
  • Petitions for Incomplete Due
  • S/U Forms Due
Tuesday May 2
Reading Days Wed - Thu May 3 - 4
Final Exams Friday May 5
Reading Days Sat - Sun May 6 - 7
Final Exams Resume Mon - Fri May 8 - 12
End of Semester Friday May 12
Student Move-Out 24 Hours After Last Final Exam or by Hall Closing (Whichever Comes First)
Residence Halls Close for Non-Graduating Seniors 10 AM Saturday May 13
Senior Grades Due 12 PM Tuesday May 16
Commencement Sunday May 21
Non-Senior Grades Due 12 PM Monday May 22
Residence Halls Close for Graduating Seniors 10 AM Monday May 22