2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Below is the academic calendar for the 2020-2021 academic year.

The Final Exam Schedule for the fall 2020 semester can be found here

Jump to Spring 2021

Fall 2020

EVENT DAY DATE
Orientation for New Students Entering Fall 2020 Fri - Sun Aug. 21 - 23
First Day of Classes Monday Aug. 24
Clearance Mon - Fri Aug. 24 - 28
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Friday Aug. 28
Last Day to Add Four Unit Classes and Independent Studies Friday Sept. 4
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday Sept. 4
Final Day to Withdraw for an 80% Tuition Refund Friday Sept. 4
Labor Day — no classes Monday Sept. 7
Applied Music Drop Deadline Friday Sept. 11
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Monday Sept. 14
Census Date Monday Sept. 21
Final Day to Withdraw for a 60% Tuition Refund Monday Sept. 21
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status w/ Tuition Adjustment Monday Sept. 28
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Monday Sept. 28
Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W" Friday Oct. 2
Late Drop Period Begins Monday Oct. 5
Mid-Semester Progress Report Submission Period Mon - Fri Oct. 5 - 16
Mid-Semester Wednesday Oct. 7
Last Day to Submit Internship Paperwork Wednesday Oct. 7
Last Day to Add One and Two Unit Classes Friday Oct. 9
Last Day to Audit a Class Friday Oct. 9
Advising Week Monday Oct. 19 - 26
Registration Week for Spring 2021 Tues - Fri Oct. 27 - 30
Last Day of Classes Friday Nov. 20
Reading Days Mon-Tues Nov. 23 - 24
Thanksgiving Break — no classes Wed - Fri Nov. 25 - 27
Final Exams Mon - Fri Nov. 30 - Dec. 4
Reading Days Sat - Sun Dec. 5 - 6

Final Exams Resume

  • Last Day to Late Drop from Classes
  • Petitions for Incomplete Due
  • Last Day to Change to CR/NC
Monday Dec. 7 
End of Semester Monday Dec. 7
Grades Due Monday Dec. 14

Spring 2021

EVENT DAY  DATE
Orientation for New Students Entering Spring 2021 Friday Jan. 15
Returning Students Move-In 10AM Saturday Jan. 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday — no classes Monday Jan. 18
First Day of Classes Tuesday Jan. 19
Clearance Tues - Wed Jan. 19 - 20
Final Day to Withdraw for a 90% Tuition Refund Monday Jan. 25
Applied Music Add Deadline Friday Jan. 29
Last Day to Add Four Unit classes and Independent Studies Friday Jan. 29
Final Day to Withdraw for an 80% Tuition Refund Monday Feb. 1
Applied Music Drop Deadline Friday Feb. 5
Final Day to Withdraw for a 70% Tuition Refund Monday Feb. 8
Presidents' Day Holiday — no classes Monday Feb. 15
Census Date Tuesday Feb. 16
Final Day to Withdraw for a 60% Tuition Refund Tuesday Feb. 16
Final Day to Change to Part-Time Status w/ Tuition Adjustment Tuesday Feb. 23
Final Day to Withdraw for a 50% Tuition Refund Tuesday Feb. 23
Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W" Friday Feb. 26
Late Drop Period Begins Monday Mar. 1
Mid-Semester Progress Report Submission Period Mon - Thur Mar. 1 - 18
Internship Paperwork Due to HCC Wednesday Mar. 3

Mid-Semester

  • Last Day to Add One and Two Unit Classes
  • Last Day to Audit a Class
Friday Mar. 5
Spring Break — no classes Mon - Fri Mar. 8 - 12
Advising Week Mon - Fri Mar. 22 - 26
Registration Week for Fall 2021 Mon - Fri Mar. 29 - Apr. 2
Senior Comps Grades Due to Registrar Monday Apr .19
Founder's Day -- no classes Tuesday Apr. 20
College Honors Due to Registrar Monday Apr. 26

Last Day of Classes

  • Deadline For Those Who Are Ineligible to Petition to Participate in Commencement
Tuesday Apr. 27
Reading Days Wed-Thur Apr. 28 - 29
Final Exams Friday Apr. 30
Reading Days Sat - Sun May 1 - 2
Final Exams Resume Mon - Fri May 3 - 7

End of Semester

  • CR/NC Forms Due
  • Last Day to Late Drop from Classes
  • Petitions for Incomplete Due
Friday May 7
Student Move-Out 24 Hours After Last Final Exam or by Hall Closing (Whichever Comes First)
Residence Halls Close for Non Graduating Seniors 10 AM Saturday May 8
Senior Grades Due Tuesday May 11
Commencement Sunday May 16
Non-Senior Grades Due Monday May 17
Residence Halls Close for Graduating Seniors 10 AM Monday May 17