We are pleased to share the recent winners from the annual Occidental College Employee Recognition Ceremony!


Sarah A. Gilman Awardees

William Roman, Facilities Management

Olivia Sabins, Athletics

Carolyn D. Adams Awardee

Vannessa Alvarado, Registrar's Office

Distinguished Newcomer Awardee

Isaiah Thomas, Residence Life

Dr. Tetsuo Otsuki, Humanitarian Awardees

Marty Sharkey, Marketing & Communications

James Uhrich, ITS

Presidential Medal for Distinguished Service

Amy Munoz, Hospitality Services

Jim Tranquada, Marketing & Communications

Barbara Valiente, Business Office



View the recording of the May 28 ceremony

Sarah A. Gilman Awardees

Angela Choi, Hospitality Services

Joseph Jordan, Facilities Managemeent

Carolyn D. Adams Awardees

Allie Gordon, Marketing & Communications

Vivian Garay Santiago, Student Affairs

Chelsea Muñoz Williams, Vantuna Research Group

Distinguished Newcomer Awardees

Lara Nassar, Institutional Advancement

Omar Mejorado, Emmons Wellness Center

Dr. Tetsuo Otsuki, Humanitarian Awardee

Sara Semal, Emmons Wellness Center

Contact Human Resources
AGC Administrative Center

First Floor

Mailing address:
1600 Campus Road, F-43
Los Angeles, CA 90041