Honor Board

“No student shall take unfair advantage of another student or member of the Occidental Community" - ASOC Constitution

Acting as the ASOC's judicial branch, Honor Board is comprised of ten student jurors elected by the student body. Honor Board voices student perspectives in cases concerning alleged violations of the Student Code of Conduct, the College's Academic Ethics policy, or the Honor Principle.

Honor Board typically meets on Wednesdays from 8 to 9 pm PST. Check your inbox for meeting announcements or email honorboard@oxy.edu for more information.

Honor Board Jurors

Collin Nascimento '22 (Chair)
Russell Uyemura '21
Lauren Di Lella '21
Jason Park '22
Melekete Gebremichale '23
Ruth Schenkenberger '23
Candy Wu '24

Honor Board Advisor

Ashley Claiborne, Assistant Director, Student Conduct
Ashley brings a passion for educational conversations related to diversity, social justice, and inclusion and all things related to campus policies. She most recently served as the Complex Coordinator for Graduate Apartments at University of California, Santa Barbara. Ashley is originally from Harlem, New York and graduated with a Bachelors from North Carolina Central University and a Masters in Higher Education Administration from Syracuse University. To contact Ashley, email aclaiborne@oxy.edu

Student Conduct Process

Academic Misconduct Process

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are the instant written record of a meeting or hearing. They typically describe the events of the meeting and may include a list of attendees, a statement of the issues considered by the participants, and related responses or decisions for the issues. CLICK HERE to access Honor Board's Minutes dating back to 2017.

Bylaws and Governing Documents

Bylaws are the rules and principles that define the governing structure and architectural framework of an organization. CLICK HERE to access Honor Board's Bylaws.

Address any questions to honorboard@oxy.edu and follow us on Insta @oxyhonorboard