Academic Calendar

See below for an abbreviated version of the Spring 2021 Academic Calendar.

View the full 2020-2021 Academic Calendar. Check back here for updated information regarding the 2021- 2022 Academic Calendar once it becomes available.

 

Spring 2021

Event Day Date
Orientation for New Students Entering Spring 2021 Friday Jan 15
Returning Students Move-In 10AM Saturday Jan 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday — no classes Monday Jan 18
First Day of Classes Tuesday Jan 19
Clearance Tues - Wed Jan 19 - 20
Presidents' Day Holiday — no classes Monday Feb 15

Mid-Semester

  • Last Day to Add One and Two Unit Classes
  • Last Day to Audit a Class
Friday Mar 5
Spring Break — no classes Mon - Fri Mar 8 - 12
Advising Week Mon - Fri Mar 22 - 26
Registration Week for Fall 2021 Mon - Fri Mar 29 - Apr 2

Last Day of Classes

  • Last Day to Late Drop from Classes
  • Petitions for Incomplete Due
  • Deadline For Those Who Are Ineligible to Petition to Participate in Commencement
Tuesday Apr 27
Reading Days Wed-Thur Apr 28 - 29
Final Exams Friday Apr 30
Reading Days Sat - Sun May 1 - 2
Final Exams Resume Mon - Fri May 3 - 7
End of Semester Friday May 7
Student Move-Out 24 Hours After Last Final Exam or by Hall Closing (Whichever Comes First)
Residence Halls Close for Non Graduating Seniors 10 AM Saturday May 8
Commencement Sunday May 16