Conductor Chris Kim and the orchestra

Here is a list of our current repertoire for the 2019-20 season. We welcome you to join us for any of our upcoming concerts!


Fall 2019

Click here to see the entire Fall 2019 concert on YouTube.

Overture to Idomeneo, K.366 - W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)

Little Bluestem - Forrest Pierce

I. Buffalo Commons

II. Kaw River, Late Autumn

III. Controlled Burn

Pelléas et Mélisande (Pelléas och Mélisande), Op. 46 - Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)

I. At the Castle Gate

II. Melisande

III. At the Seashore

IV. Spring in the Park

V. The three blind Sisters

VI. Pastorale

VII. Melisande at the Spinning-Wheel

VIII. Entr’acte

IX. The Death of Melisande

Ritual Fire Dance from "El Amor Brujo" - Manuel De Falla (1876-1946)


Winter 2019

Choral Prelude "Wachet auf, ruft uns Die Stimme" - J.S. Bach

Holiday for Strings - David Rose

Serenade of Carols - Morton Gould

White Christmas - Irving Berlin

Musicological Journey Through the 12 days of Christmas - Craig Courtney


First Annual Young Person's Concert

Click here to see our promotional video.

Click here to see the entire performance on YouTube!

Potpourri (Mit Fantasy) for Viola and Orchestra, Op. 94 - Johann Nepomuk Hummel

Featuring soloist Hyun Gill '22 on viola.

Concerto for Bassoon in F Major, Op. 75 (J. 127) - Carl Maria Von Weber

I. Allegro ma non troppo

Featuring soloist Sven Slattum '22 on bassoon.

Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor, Op. 22 - Henryk Weiniawski

I. Allegro moderato

Featuring soloist Michael Kwan '20 on violin.

Kol Nidre for solo cello, Op. 47 - Max Bruch

Featuring soloist Tiffany Kim '23 on cello.

Piano concerto No.1 in E minor - Frederic Chopin

I. Allegro maestoso

Featuring soloist Irene Li '21 on piano.

Danzón No. 2 [1994] - Arturo Márquez


Spring 2020

Unfortunately, due to the coronavirus outbreak, we have cancelled our spring concert.  Below are the pieces we would have performed.  We are in the process of exploring virtual options so check back soon for more updates!

Canto for Orchestra - Adam Schoenberg

Overture No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 23 - Louise Farrenc

Requiem - Gabriel Faure