Previous Award Winners

Wren Andres - playwriting: Emergency Contact
Willa Caspole - acting in the role of Nora in Lucas Hnath's A Doll's House, Part 2 

Noa Carlson - directing, writing, devising, and performing A Land Unkown, Remembered
Kamilah Cooper-Charles - directing Aleshea Harris' What to Send Up When It Goes Down
Natalya Nielsen - writing, devising, and performing Sometimes I Pretend
Hilary Kang-Oglesby - writing, devising, and performing Lyrical Escapism

Noa Carlson - stage managing Romeo and Juliet
Kai Morfín - acting in Scenes From Metamorphoses and Romeo and Juliet
Autumn Scott - stage managing Trope! (Fear Is a Villain)

Sophia Brown - writing, composing, directing and performing PhernEternity.
Zoë Speer - scenic design for Jacklyn Backhaus' Men On Boats

Elliot Davis - solo performance of Poet in New York
Dyoni Isom - directing community healing project of Ntozake Shange's for colored girls who haveconsidered suicide / when the rainbow is enuf 
Megan Johnson - stage managing U-R-U
Megan McKiernan - directing Ruby Rae Spiegel's Dry Land
Richard Via - original solo storytelling performance of Working Class: The Unofficial Gay Agenda

Kylie Brakeman - writing, producing, directing and performing BEES! 

Marciela Guardado - writing, performing, and directing Las Tres Santas de Mallinali

Marina Bellizzi - scenic artist for Measure for Measure
Dylan Bruce - scenic design for Dead Man's Cell Phone

Brian Erickson - playwriting: Buyer's Market
Kenyon Meleney - acting: Dorante in The Liar and the man in the chair in The Drowsy Chaperone

Savannah Gilmore - acting as Clytemnestra in Agamemnon and Emilia in Othello
Lukecus King - acting Othello in Othello and directing for Slanguages

Giulia Davis - acting as the Maniac in Accidental Death of an Anarchist
Robert Lundgren - playwriting: Flush 
Jakob Mallove - acting as Mr. Antrobus in The Skin in Our Teeth and Edna Turnblad in Hairspray, the Broadway Musical


2023: Max Tel

2022: Noa Bethany Carlson & Kai Morfín

2021: Elisa Garcia & Makaela Vogel

2020: Mitch Carswell & Asher Tessier 

2019: Rachel Goodman & Megan Johnson 

2018: Elena Sánchez

2017: Anisha Banerjee, Ada Flavin, & Nick Justice

2016: Declan Meagher & Adam Roy

2015: Savannah Gilmore

2014: Reza Vojdani

2013: Sara Gosschalk & Stephen Mann

Contact the Theater & Performance Studies Department
Keck Theater 202

Box Office: (323) 259-2922