Children’s Theater—ONLINE!

oxy's childrens theater program

Stories to Stay Home With—Occidental Children’s Theater Online!

We can’t perform live, but we can still tell stories!

We’re creating new versions of old favorites! Fresh solo storytelling combined with archived video action and photos guaranteed to entertain you wherever you are! Watch or listen to stories that have delighted you over the last 25 years!

Our first story is "Maui Slows the Sun" told by Dyoni Isom.

Cast and Crew

Storytellers and Archival Support
Dyoni Isom ’19
Kai Morfín ’22
Sergio Perez ’20

Jamie Angell - Artistic Director
Tristan Waldron - Director/Editor
Adam Roy - Stage Manager/Technical Supervisor
Beatrice Gonzales - Department Coordinator

Special thank you to the Kathryn Caine Wanlass Charitable Foundation.

Many thanks to all the people who have come to our shows year-in year-out, making the experience memorable and meaningful for everyone and to the actors who created these stories. None of this would exist without your boundless generosity.

Thank you also to our supporters without whom we would not have a show. They include Mark & Carol Burrill, Jim Herr, Nalsey Tinberg & Steven Fader, and Matt Groening.

We gratefully acknowledge the generous archival guidance and support of Oxy's Special Collections: Dale Steiber, Anne Mar, Eli Chartkoff, and Helena De Lemos. And special thanks to Lisa Mattia from ITS.

We'd like to also thank Ursula Angell, Marc Campos, Aubree Cedillo, Joe Chandler, Brian Fitzmorris, Susan Gratch, Marie Mawji, and Lillian Angell.